Write Your Newspaper


Write a Letter to the Editor

Write a Letter to the Editor

Send a letter to local and provincial newspapers and push back against misinformation and spin. Letters-to-the-editor are a powerful way to share your opinion on the issues that matter to you.

Letter-writing tips:

  1. Letters should be no more than 150-200 words.
  2. Express a strong opinion, and support it with facts or examples as needed.  The best letters come from the heart.
  3. Include your real name and phone number. The newspaper may contact you to confirm your identity.


Where to send your letter

Province Wide Newspapers


Publication Letters to the Editor
Vancouver Sun sunletters@vancouversun.com
Vancouver Province provletters@theprovince.com
Victoria Times Colonist letters@timescolonist.com
National Post Link
Globe & Mail letters@globeandmail.com


Lower Mainland Community Papers


Publication Letters to the Editor
24 Hours van24feedback@sunmedia.ca
Metro News vancouverletters@metronews.ca
Abbotsford News newsroom@abbynews.com
Abbotsford Times editorial@abbotsfordtimes.com
Agassiz Harrison Observer news@ahobserver.com
Aldergrove Star newsroom@aldergrovestar.com
Bowen Island Undercurrent undercurrent@bcnewsgroup.com
Burnaby News Leader newsroom@burnabynewsleader.com
Burnaby Now editorial@burnabynow.com
Chilliwack Times editorial@chilliwacktimes.com
Chilliwack Progress editor@theprogress.com
Coquitlam Now editorial@thenownews.com
Delta Optimist editor@delta-optimist.com
The Georgia Straight
letters@straight.com
Hope Standard news@hopestandard.com
Langley Advance editorial@langleyadvance.com
Langley Times newsroom@langleytimes.com
Maple Ridge News editor@mapleridgenews.com
Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows Times editorial@mrtimes.com
Mission City Record news@missioncityrecord.com
New West News Leader newsroom@newwestnewsleader.com
North Shore Outlook newsroom@northshoreoutlook.com
North Shore News editor@nsnews.com
Peace Arch News editorial@peacearchnews.com
Royal City Record editorial@royalcityrecord.com
Richmond News editor@richmond-news.com
Richmond Review news@richmondreview.com
South Delta Leader news@southdeltaleader.com
Squamish Chief Link
Surrey Now editorial@surreynow.com
Surrey Leader newsroom@surreyleader.com
Tri-City News newsroom@tricitynews.com
Vancouver Courier editorial@vancourier.com
Westender editor@westender.com
Whistler Question Link


Interior and Northern Community Papers


Publication Letters to the Editor
100 Mile Free Press newsroom@100milefreepress.net
Arrow Lakes News newsroom@arrowlakesnews.com
Ashcroft Cache Creek Journal editorial@accjournal.ca
Barriere Star Journal news@starjournal.net
Burns Lake Lakes District News newsroom@ldnews.net
Castlegar News newsroom@castlegarnews.com
Creston Valley Advance editor@crestonvalleyadvance.ca
Caledonia Courier newsroom@caledoniacourier.com
Clearwater Times newsroom@clearwatertimes.com
Cranbrook Daily Townsman Link
Golden Star editor@thegoldenstar.net
Houston Today editor@houston-today.com
Invermere Valley Echo editor@InvermereValleyEcho.com
Kamloops Daily News Online Link
Kamloops This Week editor@kamloopsthisweek.com
Kelowna Capital News edit@kelownacapnews.com
Kelowna Daily Courier
Link
Kitimat Northern Sentinel newsroom@northernsentinel.com
Kootenay News Advertiser editor@kootenayadvertiser.com
Merritt Herald newsroom@merrittherald.com
Northern View newsroom@thenorthernview.com
Oliver Chronicle
editor@oliverchronicle.com
Omineca Express newsroom@ominecaexpress.com
250News.com
talk@250news.com
Penticton Herald Link
Penticton Western editor@pentictonwesternnews.com
Powell River Peak editor@prpeak.com
Prince George Citizen Link
Prince George Free Press editor@pgfreepress.com
Quesnel Cariboo Observer newsroom@quesnelobserver.com
Revelstoke Times-Review editor@revelstoketimesreview.com
Salmon Arm Observer newsroom@saobserver.net
Similkameen Spotlight
Smithers Interior News newsroom@interior-news.com
Summerland Review news@summerlandreview.com
Sunshine Coast - Coast Reporter Link
Terrace Standard newsroom@terracestandard.com
Valley Voice
Link
Vernon Morning Star glenn@vernonmorningstar.com
Williams Lake Tribune editor@wltribune.com


Vancouver Island Community Papers


Publication Letters to the Editor
Alberni Valley News
editor@albernivalleynews.com
Alberni Valley Times ccowan@avtimes.net
Campbell River Mirror editor@campbellrivermirror.com
Courier-Islander
editor@courierislander.com
Courtenay Comox Valley Record editor@comoxvalleyrecord.com
Cowichan News Leader editor@cowichannewsleader.com
Esquimalt News editor@esquimaltnews.com
Gabriola Sounder News derek@soundernews.com
Goldstream Gazette editor@goldstreamgazette.com
Gulf Islands Driftwood news@gulfislandsdriftwood.com
Ladysmith Chronicle editor@ladysmithchronicle.com
Lake Cowichan Gazette editor@lakecowichangazette.com
Nanaimo Bulletin editor@nanaimobulletin.com
Nanaimo Daily News / Harbour City Star letters@nanaimodailynews.com
North Island Gazette editor@northislandgazette.com
Oak Bay News editor@oakbaynews.com
Parksville Qualicum Beach News editor@pqbnews.com
Peninsula News Review editor@peninsulanewsreview.com
Saanich News editor@saanichnews.com
Sooke News Mirror editor@sookenewsmirror.com
Victoria News editor@vicnews.com


Is your favorite local newspaper not listed? Send us an e-mail at
contact@bcliberals.com and we will look to add them!

If you join the public debate, we’d like to hear about it. Send us a copy of your letter, online blog posts and more at contact@bcliberals.com.

 

Join The Digital InfluencersJoin The Party