Open drawer menu



BC Liberal Party members will elect the new leader of our party online or by phone over a three-day period starting at 9:00 am on Thursday, February 1st, 2018, and ending at 5:00 pm on Saturday, February 3rd, 2018.

To be eligible to vote, you must be a member of the BC Liberal Party 5:00 PM on December 29, 2017.

Details of the voting process will be released in the near future.

Six leadership contestant debates and forums are planned around the province. These events are free and open to party members and the public:

Results of the leadership election will be announced after the vote closes on February 3rd in Vancouver. More detail on this event will be shared at a later date.

View Leadership Rules & Procedures


Michael de Jong

Michael Lee

Todd Stone

Sam Sullivan

Dianne Watts

Andrew Wilkinson